POLICE DETAINS, IROEGBU, NOLLYWOOD FILMMAKER


Nollywood filmmaker, Mr. Dickson Iroegbu is currently cooling his head in police cell. We gathered that a team of policemen from the Aguda Police Station, Surulere, Lagos arrested him, allegedly for issuing two separate cheques to President of the Association of Nollywood Core Producers (ANCOP), Comrade Alex Eyengho.

Dickson had issued a cheque  of N400,000 to Eyengho since January, 2012 to enable the filmmaker pay his house rent.

Dirckson iroegbu, Nollywood filmmaker

Dirckson iroegbu, Nollywood filmmaker

The

cheque allegedly bounced upon presentation at the affected bank, forcing Eyengho to call in the police to intervene. “Dickson has been playing hide and seek game with me for over a year now since I loaned him this money to clear his house rent. I do not want to take the law into my hands hence, my decision to report the matter to the police for their intervention. All I want now is my money. I’m sure, he knows the implication of issuing dud cheque not once but twice,” Eyengho said.

Leave a Reply

