Diepreye Alamieyeseigha

Diepreye Alamieyeseigha

Lt. Gen. Oladapo Diya

Lt. Gen. Oladapo Diya

COUNCIL OF STATE, presided over by President Goodluck Jonathan has granted Presidential pardon to former Governor of Bayelsa State, Diepreiye Alamieyeseigha, former Chief of General Staff, Lt. General Oladipo Diya, former Head, Bank of the North, Alhaji Shettima Bulama and Major Segun Fadipe rtd.

Others are Major Bello Magaji (rtd), Mohammed Lima Biu, Shettima Bulama, Major General Abdulkareem Adisa (Post Humous) and late brother of former Head of state, Major General Shehu Musa Yar’Adua(post humous) among others. It will be recalled that Alamieyeseigha and Bulama were all convicted on prosecution by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC)

The Council of State comprises the President, Vice President, all state governors, former Presidents, the Chief Justice of the Federation, the Senate President and Speaker, amongst others.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s